GSDC (Global Skill Development Council) · checked September 26, 2026

Certified Generative Engine Optimization Professional Review

GSDC (Global Skill Development Council) sells Certified Generative Engine Optimization Professional as a paid self-paced program on AI search. The public page shows GEO, AI citation work, AI visibility tracking and entity SEO.

Price
$400
Format
Self-paced
Level
Not stated
Certificate
Yes

What the course page shows

The syllabus has seven sections including GEO foundations and AI search architecture, technical GEO and data structuring (JSON-LD, E-E-A-T), and a measuring-success section covering share-of-model visibility tracking and citation frequency metrics. Brand entity recognition in knowledge graphs is listed. AEO, ChatGPT, backlinks and community are not mentioned on the page.

Details from the latest check

  • Seven modules, from GEO foundations and AI search architecture through technical GEO, semantic content strategy, GEO KPIs and zero-click conversions
  • Bundle tier includes two free exam retakes instead of one
  • Page advertises daily live sessions through GSDC Studio

Format and length

Self-paced expert-led videos, 7 modules, plus 8+ hours of complimentary instructor-led training; certification exam with 1 free retake (2 on the bundle)

Instructor

Maxim Salnikov, Suvarsha Rai, Swathi Adimulam and six other listed experts

Price

$400 single access (listed as reduced from $800); $600 bundle of 3 programs (listed as reduced from $1,200). At $400, it sits above the median one-time AI SEO course price of $349.50 across 10 one-time programs we track.

Where this price sits
Year-one cost of every paid AI SEO course with a published price. This course is marked.
$20$50$100$250$500$1k$2.5k$5k
Paid courseThis course
Show as table
CourseFirst-year cost
Udemy AEO GEO Get Cited$19.99
Udemy AI SEO 2026 (Genadinik)$19.99
Udemy SEO and AI SEO 2026$19.99
AI for SEO Training$118.80
Udemy AI SEO Course 2026$189.99
CXL GEO/AEO Course$299
AI Ranking$324 ($27/mo)
GSDC GEO Certification$400
Tech SEO Pro SEO for LLMs$497
Maven AEO Masterclass$499
Jellyfish SEO to AEO$549
Search Atlas AI Search Mastery$997
Rank Expand Academy$1,188 ($99/mo)
Authority Hacker AI Accelerator$1,788 ($149/mo)
SEO Elite Circle$1,788 ($149/mo)
AI SEO Mastery Pro$2,604 ($217/mo)
AI SEO Rainmakers$3,588 ($299/mo)

Who it fits

  • Buyers who want a fixed curriculum they can own and revisit.
  • People who prefer to pay once rather than carry a subscription.
  • Anyone who needs a certificate to show an employer.

Skip it if

  • You want live feedback. The page does not show live access.

Alternatives to compare

FAQ

Certified Generative Engine Optimization Professional questions

How much does Certified Generative Engine Optimization Professional cost?

$400 single access (listed as reduced from $800); $600 bundle of 3 programs (listed as reduced from $1,200). Checked on September 26, 2026.

Does Certified Generative Engine Optimization Professional include a certificate?

Yes, the public page shows a certificate.

Is Certified Generative Engine Optimization Professional good for beginners?

The page does not state a level. Read the curriculum outline before buying if you are new.

What are the alternatives to Certified Generative Engine Optimization Professional?

Similar programs in our data: SEO for LLMs Course: Proven GEO Strategies to Optimize for AI Search, AEO, GEO, AI SEO: Get Cited by ChatGPT, Google, Perplexity, SEO & AI SEO Course 2026: Rank #1 on Google & AI Results.

Enter to open · Esc to close